Help & Support
How Can We Help?
We Think These Might Help
OPEN TICKET
Thank you for your feedback!
cannot be blank
We will respond as soon as humanly possible.

Our Billing System

Jump to:

 

When do I get charged?

There are two events associated with charges from AdRoll:

  1. You've just launched a new campaign, and you don't have enough credit in your account balance to cover your campaign budget.

  2. Your campaign is spending, and we need to replenish your account balance for the upcoming week. 

How does billing work?

Billing, at a glance

Your account balance = amount of credit in your account at any given time

Your required balance = amount of credit we need to cover the sum of your campaign budgets

Your required balance - your account balance = amount we charge you to replenish your account

Your campaign budget is the target amount you want to spend per campaign. We work on a weekly pre-pay system, which means that at the start of each week, we need enough credit in your account balance to fulfill your budget. To see what your current account balance is, check "Billing History."

A quick required balance example

If your campaign budget for the week is $30, the amount we need in your account balance is $30.

If you have two campaigns with budgets of $30 for the week, the total amount we need in your account balance is $60 ($30x2).

The total of your campaign budgets for the week, the amount needed in your balance, is your required balance.

Over the course of the week, we draw from your account balance to pay for the ad space your ads are appearing in. At the end of the week, we charge you the amount needed to bring your account balance to match your required balance in preparation for the next week.

Where can I access my invoices?

To access your invoices, click the user settings icon in the top right corner of the AdRoll dashboard and select Billing HistoryLearn more about what each line item in your invoice means.

 

How do I change the payment method on file?

To update your billing information, go to Settings > Billing Information in the top right corner of your dashboard. Learn more about payment options.

If you have more than one payment method on file, we'll use them as backup in case your default card fails. 

How can I give other users access to billing?

When you add additional users to your account, you have the option to give them access to billing information and tools. To adjust access for existing users, click Settings > Additional Users in the top right corner of your dashboard.

Do promotional credits on my account expire?

Nope, promotional credit will never expire. It is used when your campaign starts spending and will continue to supplement your campaign spend until it runs out.

 

What currencies do you support?

Our dashboard defaults to US Dollars (USD). If you would like to have your account currency adjusted to one of the following, please reach out to your account manager or the Customer Delight team:

  • AUD, Australian Dollar
  • EUR, Euro
  • GBP, British Pound
  • JPY, Japanese Yen

Please note, any adjustments made will only reflect on your dashboard and invoices moving forward.

Can I upload different payment methods for each of my profiles?

Yes! We can help you set up multiple billing accounts, but at this time this feature does not exist on the dashboard. If you need to pay for your Advertiser Profiles separately, please reach out to your account manager for help. Learn more about Advertiser Profiles.

As we create new billing accounts for each of your profiles, the credit card or PayPal account you already have set as default will be copied over. If you want your profile to be billed on a different card or account, please update the payment method on your profile right away. Learn more about how to update or delete payment methods.

Once set up, moving forward each profile requested will be billed separately, but we cannot take retroactive action on past invoices. 

What happens to the remaining balance in my AdRoll account if all my campaigns are completed?

Your remaining AdRoll account balance will automatically be applied to fund any remaining campaigns. If you would rather get a refund for any excess balance, please reach out to your account manager or the Customer Delight team within 180 days of campaign completion.

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful