Additional Users

If others will be managing your campaigns with you, we recommend adding them to your account as an additional user rather than sharing a login. This minimizes the need to share passwords by email and also allows for better event logging, which can be useful in case a change is made that you did not authorize.

Give an Additional User Account Access

  1. Click the Settings gear icon in the left navigation menu
  2. Click User Permissions under Company.
  3. Click Add.
  4. Enter the email address you would like to add.
  5. Determine the level of access you wish to provide to the user being added. Under User Role, specify either General User or Administrator.
  6. Under Profile Access, specify the profiles that the user can access, or select All Advertiser Profiles to provide full access.
    • (Optional) If needed, General Users can also be granted access to billing tools.

      Note: Administrators are automatically provided with this level of access.

  7. The new user will then receive an email with a confirmation link and instructions to complete the access request.

User Permissions

Setting a user role as either Administrator or General User will determine their access level.

Administrators have the same access as the main account holder, including the ability to manage billing and additional users on the account. 

Adding a General User allows you to have greater control over access to specific profiles and to billing, as needed. When provided with full access, a General User can perform all the functions that an Administrator can, except for managing additional users on the account.

Editing an Additional User 

Once an additional user has been added, the ability to edit this user access levels will always be possible. To make edits please follow the below steps: 

  1. Click the Settings gear icon in the left navigation menu.
  2. Click User Permissions under Company.
  3. Next to the user you wish to edit, click on the pencil icon.

    adddeleteusers.png

  4. This will generate a pop-up box where you will be able to: 
    • Determine the level of access you wish to provide to the user being edited. Under User Role, specify either General User or Administrator.
    • Under Profile Access, specify/update the profiles that the user can access, or select All Advertiser Profiles to provide full access.
    • Grant or remove access to Billing Permission.
  5. Click Save to save any edits that have been made. 

Note: that the First and Last Name, and email address of another user cannot be edited.

Removing an Additional User 

If you wish to remove an additional user, please follow the below steps: 

  1. Click the Settings gear icon in the left navigation menu
  2. Click User Permissions under Company
  3. Next to the user you wish to edit, click on the X icon.

    adddeleteusers.png

  4. This will bring up a pop-up box with the text asking to confirm.

    Note: Once you delete a user, this user will no longer be able to access the AdRoll account.

  5. Click “Delete” to confirm you wish to remove the user or “Cancel” to cancel the request.
Was this article helpful?