I see a charge from AdRoll, but I have just launched my campaign. How is this possible?

Question

I see a charge from AdRoll, but I have just launched my campaign. How is this possible?

Answer

Whenever you launch a new campaign or increase the budget of an existing campaign, our system will try to authorize your payment method to check if it is active and has sufficient funds to run the campaigns.

The authorization amount is the weekly budget of all the paused and active campaigns under your billing account. This is not an actual charge and will be reversed to your payment method within a few days.

To learn more, check out Payment Method Authorization.

Was this article helpful?