AdRoll Platform Billing FAQ

Plan FAQ

I selected a paid plan (Essential or Growth or Advanced Tracking).

Q: When is my credit card charged? 

A: When you select a plan, if you have not opted into a free trial, then your credit card will be charged immediately in order to purchase the plan.

Q: What happens if I want to cancel my plan mid month? Am I still charged for the whole month?

A: Yes. If you are on a monthly or annually recurring plan, you may cancel your plan at any time and your subscription will continue to the end of your current billing cycle and then will not renew after that. 


Q: What happens if I want to cancel my plan within the year that I paid annually for? Will I get refunded for the remainder of my term? Will it be prorated? 

A: No, if you cancel your plan mid-billing cycle you will not receive a refund or proration. Your subscription will continue to the end of your current billing cycle and then will not renew after that. 


Q: What if I select an annual plan and I want to cancel? 

A: If you are either on a monthly or annually recurring plan, you may cancel your plan at any time and your subscription will continue to the end of your current billing cycle and then will not renew after that. 


Q: Will my annual plan automatically renew after a year? 

A: Yes, each plan renews automatically, and if you have chosen to be billed annually, then you will be billed each year until you cancel. 


Q: Can I change my plan at any time? 

A: Yes, you may change or cancel your plan at any time. 


Q: What if I upgrade to another plan? How will I get billed? 

A: If you upgrade to a more expensive plan the upgrade will happen immediately and the amount that you paid for your current plan will be put toward the price of your new plan, and you will be charged the difference. You will then be charged the price of your new plan each subsequent billing cycle. 


Q: What if I downgrade to another plan? How will I get billed? 

A: If you downgrade to a less expensive plan your current plan will continue until the end of its current billing cycle, upon which you will be charged for your new less expensive plan on a recurring basis going forward from that. 


Q: Can I pause my pricing plan? 

A: No, you may not pause a paid plan. However, you may cancel at any time and will not be billed after that. 


Q: How can I request a refund? 

A: We do not generally offer refunds, but if you have an issue or feel that you have been incorrectly charged, you may contact us at support@adroll.com. 

Free Trial FAQ

I select a free trial for a paid plan (Essential or Growth).

Q: Will I automatically be charged after my free trial? 

A: If you opt into a free trial it will tell you if your card will be automatically charged at the end of the free trial or not. You can also see this on the Your Plan page in the Settings section. If your card will automatically be charged at the end of your free trial, you will see that indicated in the Your Plan section, along with the number of days remaining in your free trial. 


Q: When is my credit card charged?

A: When you opt into a free trial it will tell you if your card will be automatically charged at the end of the free trial or not. You can also see this on the Your Plan page in the Settings section. If your card will automatically be charged at the end of your free trial, you will see that indicated in the Your Plan section, along with the number of days remaining in your free trial. 


Q: Can I sign up for the trial and then downgrade to the free plan if I don't need the added features? 

A: Yes, you may cancel a plan (even one you are in a free trial for) at any time.

Was this article helpful?